Thank You!

So the curtain has come down on the 36th Matthew Walker Pudding Run.
A day that stayed grey but, overall dry led to 750 runners crossing the finish line to collect their well deserved Christmas Pudding.
Huge congratulations to all of you who finished especially the winners:

Men’s Race:

  1. Bruce Raeside (Notts AC): 33:38
  2. Andy Harding (Heanor RC): 35:06
  3. Frazer Kirk (Unattached): 36:43
  • V35 Alan Bland (Unattached) 37:51
  • V45 David Locker (Kettering Town Harriers): 37:30
  • V55 Russell Parkin (Derby AC): 40:47
  • V65 Colin Mee (South Derbyshire Road Runners): 46:04

Ladies Race:

  1. Charlotte Ward (City of Hull AC): 37:16
  2. Juliet Potter (Charnwood AC): 38:49
  3. Michelle Holmes (Sutton In Ashfield Harriers): 40:32
  • V35 Anna Underwood (Unattached): 46:11
  • V45 Andrea Winkless (Barrow Runners): 46:52
  • V55 Lynne Sewards (Ilkeston RC): 49:32
  • v65 Sue Pinder (Heanor RC): 51:35

A huge thank you to all  of you who came to support our event. It means a lot to us to see you out there giving your all and finishing with a smiles on your faces (mostly!)

Also a massive thank needs to go to

  • Matthew Walkers for supplying the delicious puds
  • The Derby Runner for their continued support over the years
  • Cafe2U, The Chuck Wagon (for supplying hot drinks and food)
  • The Woodland Trust
  • FR Systems for providing their sterling results service
  • Mick Hall Photos for those action shots on the day
  • The Pud Run Race Committee for their work over the past 12 months getting race day ready
  • The amazing team of volunteers for their work on the day all over the course and a special thank you to the course clean up team who stayed late on Saturday pumping water off the course

We had a blast – lets say we go again on 17th November 2024 at 10:00?
See you there!!!