Club Racing

  • 2019 Club Champions Crowned!

    And so, after a gruelling year (extra events needed to qualify and more events to choose from) your club champions are crowned. This year has been one of the closest on record (apart from the Senior Men) with either 1st or 2nd place up for grabs right up to the final event. So give it […]

    Read More
  • Club Championship 2020

    So that you can all start planning your next club championship year, here, hot off the press are the events for next year. There are some old favourites and some newbies and a wide range of distances and events. There are also some subtle (and some not so subtle) changes: There are now 22 events to […]

    Read More
  • Dog Kennel Challenge

    Two rounds are now gone of the first ever HRC Dog Kennel Challenge – 30 minutes of circuits up and down Dog Kennel Lane! To qualify for the right to be crowned King or Queen of the Dog Kennel, runners need to complete 4 out of the 5 events, with just the best 4 scores […]

    Read More
  • Midlands Road Relays: 23rd March 2019

    Midland Road Relays It was another successful day for Heanor Running Club at the Midlands 12 and 6 stage relays. As well as being able to field two full teams in both the Men’s and Ladies events (some 36 runners by my rudimentary maths!) there were some outstanding performances from the Ladies (running over 16 minutes […]

    Read More
  • Track and Field County Champs

    New to the HRC Club Championship this year is the chance to race on the Moorways track over 5000m and 3000m and potentially win County Medals as well as valuable Club Championship Points. Held jointly with the Notts AAA the championships are to be held over the weekend of 11th and 12th May 2019. Below […]

    Read More
  • Brett Beeson 6

    A top night of running at the latest round of the Brett Beeson 6 time trial run. In all 22 runners tackled the undulating(! – Hardy Barn!) route with another 4 running a short version. There were some good performances backing up the hard work put in over the winter – hopefully we can all […]

    Read More
  • Time Trial and Grand Prix Dates!

    The dates are now out for the 2019 Time Trial and Grand Prix. The Time Trial, for those who don’t know, is a 3 mile time run with each runner set off at different times – the fastest set off last. Four events, all needed to score with the lowest overall total finishing position being […]

    Read More
  • 6 mile winter handicap – 15th January 2019

    The 6 mile winter handicap There was some good strong running on a chilly January evening during the latest HRC Winter Handicap. Ran over the usual undulating 6 mile course there were some pretty good times. First back was Joe Rainsford followed by Jo Potter and Robin Clegg. Thanks to Ashley Deeming for helping Rob […]

    Read More
  • 2018 – And the winners are…..

    Many congratulations to Kelsey Moloney and Ashley Deeming who are this years HRC Time Trial Champions. To view the overall results click HERE Look out for the 2019 dates when training resumes on Shipley Park!

    Read More
  • BDL XC – Trent Meadows – 22/01/2017

    Trent Meadows pic

    BDL XC Race 4 @ Trent Meadows – 22/01/2017 Provisional Results Individuals Teams

    Read More
  • Page 1 of 5
#htid "Pride of the Midlands"